One of my business partners advised me this morning that I remind him, and daily, of the “Dos Equis Guy” – who is apparently “the most interesting man in the world”.

I’m on my third consecutive day of virtually no sleep. Haley Anne’s spider bite and related issues, an international business schedule, and the crisis currently surrounding my Shockers threatens to put me on the ropes.

However, I’m wired to beat the odds, and my DNA more often than not defeats adversity. Character is certianly best demonstrated when tested, eh.

So… In the proper spirit of  this type of man, I’ll without humbleness offer:

“No matter what life throws at me I always win the lottery, even though I’ve never purchased a ticket”.

And,

“I’ll deny sleep it’s own satisfaction, if I must, but only because its the closest thing there is to death. My super powers are so obvious that Mother Nature needs my internal clock to make sure the sun sets, and the birds know when to chirp.”

And, our favorite…

“God has tasked Mother Nature with a new marketing program for evolution called: ‘The Laws of Brian’s Selection'”.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

