There is, or was, a fair amount of heat relative to Apple’s (well… Steve Jobs’) decision to give Adobe’s FLASH the cold shoulder.

However, as promised, if not simply hinted at, in this unworthy blog (shucks… who am I kidding?), and elsewhere, none of that really matters.

What does matter is that Steve makes vision-drenched decisions that drive people around the world to stretch, create, and be resourceful.

During my days as a fire fighter in Louisville, Colorado, my Battalion Chief called this: “being part of the solution, not the problem”.

This is a form of accountability that few people can immediately grasp.

That’s what leaders do.

And, it’s part of being a Heterodox.

So, here is an example, of just such a result:

Here is a thought: We have choices and consequences. you can whine, or drink wine.

I’m buying a vineyard.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

