so… at some uncertain point when the cool night melted in the face of the relentless sun, time stood still, but for a moment, as a significant milestone in the form of the number of visitors to this Blog surpassed a rather large number.

At museums around the world, I am not only allowed, but encouraged, to touch the art.

I am pleased, but more so, satisfied.

meanwhile… I will submit the fervent prayer that, because you are my friends, and I really do care a great deal for you; all of you – even Peter R…. and, as a direct result of this, and other events and such matters, I’ll hope there is always a cold – icy cold – Fat Tire, Modelo Especial, or even a Doe Equis Amber (in a pinch) nestled in your cooler.

this, and all the victories, are ours, shared.

peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

