I won’t go on, too much, about LeBron James evacuating Cleveland (and the Cavaliers) last week.

Come on… I’m going to fail to even try and understand the big deal. I’ll happily lay-out my considered opinion, right here, that Mr. James quit on his team now that he has arbitrarily decided they could advance no further and win the championship (they made it to the finals this last go-round) because Cavaliers team owner Dan Gilbert won’t: “buy more guys”.

…prove me wrong. And, if Mr. James does not like me saying this (and, he’ll hear about it because a lot of proffesional athletes read this Blog), he can fight me.

Gilbert has made his views known to anyone that cares. But, today he is in Las Vegas, at the NBA Owners meeting, and focused on the future. And, well he should be. That can be as bright as he and his wallet (and, the fans) decide it should be.

By the way… LeBron James isn’t the problem, really.

What has caught my attention, because I see it as chalked with greater import, is that idiot Jesse Jackson and his mouth, again.

This past Sunday Jackson decided that Gilbert sees James as a “runaway slave”, and has put James in “danger ” (I suppose from rabid fans that might not care for his sulky demeanor). So… Is he in danger from the Miami fans (only if he opens his mouth instead of playing up to his hype), or New York (he outright snubbed them)? And, wasn’t he in more danger when he sat down during the 2007 All-Star game (and, named it’s MVP while breaking a lot of records) because he didn’t care for the way reporters were speaking to him about comments he had made about taking off for Europe?

Did I mention Jesse Jackson is an idiot?

Jackson hasn’t shown form this entertaining or  memorable since I wrote: obama and gates Write the Book on racial profiling in america.

No one else has used the “slave” word. But, now it’s attached to LeBron James. There will probably be a rap song dedicated to the notion. So, now he’ll be immortalized with it. This is ANOTHER example of Jackson abusing his notoriety in an incendiary manner just to create more sensationalism. He is not bringing appropriate attention to the “blackman’s plight”. Jackson might well be the blackman’s blight. And, Al Sharpton.

What’s the difference between Jesse Jackson and a racist? As far as I can tell, not much. Racists (also like Al Sharpton) fan the flames of hatred instead of winds of change. And, Jackson is certainly better, and more accomplished, at that than most.

Jesse Jackson can fight me as well.

Or, I believe my thirteen year old daughter (“why is he so angry at everybody?”) could take him in an arm-wrestling match. I suspect he’s as limp-wristed as his views, articulation, political agenda and general thinking.

Peace to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

