It’s no secret that I coach several members of the House and Senate in both their political and business ventures. So, I’ve checked-in with them for some updates in terms of views from Capitol Hill.

Why now?

I’m disappointed in President Obama for some key reasons. But the biggest of those reasons is also the simplest: I feel that he’s failed to lead us at the time, and at exactly the moment, leadership has been needed most.

For example, the situation with BP and the horrendous situation off of the Gulf coast. Having (also) checked-in with several preeminent members of the Marine Biology Faculty at College of Charleston, the real and awful expent of the damage is not clearly understood by the average American.

Obama appears to align himself with the cause of the day; joining in and commiserating (like making a speech), as opposed to making a stand and being firm. President Obama has ben great at meeting distraught fishermen and Gulf shore home owners. But, he has been slow to pin BP down on what needs to be done beyond financial restitution. I understand this is more in BP’s line of expertise, but, I feel a task-force is called for. Also, Obama has literally told Great Britain that there is: no hard feelings over both the oil leak… Oh, and the draw in Saturday’s 1 -1 World Cup match, mind you.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

