I’ve been giving a great deal of thought about the difference between doing what you say, and what you actually do.

I wonder about the correlation between the fisherman’s “whopper” tale and people that drive around town with images of fish on their vehicles. I’m not picking on Christians (I might want to be one myself, at some point). I am pointing at them, however. I feel communication leads to alignment, and then accountability. Those are fuel for beacons of light, if you will, that expose the vital differences (and, many are fine) between good and evil.

This will, eventually, bring me back to the dialogue I’ve been driving here in Alpharetta, and surrounding communities, around living an authentic life.

Meanwhile, here’s a thought that isn’t new; it just is:

“Putting off a hard thing makes it impossible.” George Horace Lorimer

It’s relevant to my thinking, here. Because, it’s often, more than not, easy to talk than accomplish, or promise than follow through.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters

Brian Patrick Cork

