I’m apparently quoted (again) in Forbes regarding my own forecasts for Apple’s stock.

I’m agreeing with Trefis (analysts) that Apple can sell four million (4mm) iPads in 2010.

I estimate that the iPad constitutes four percent (4%) of the $294 Trefis price estimate for Apple’s stock, and that there could be an additional three percent (3%) upside to my Apple estimate if iPad unit sales were to exceed my forecast by reaching, as high as 10 million units, by the end of 2010.

It’s a fair assessment based on a reasonable model. Math and numbers don’t lie. And, here, there is not attempt, or need, to distort facts to create a stock valuation. It’s very likely Apple will sell 4mm+ iPads in 2010. The math based on forecasted revenues puts Apple’s stock over $300.

So, I’ll call it now at $305. But, not surprised; only delighted if we see $350.

Note: If analysts say it should go there, it will go there. That’s, in-part, how it works.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

