Perhaps faith is about doing. You are how you act, not just how you believe.

Any given day, Man faces both the gift and the punishment. This may come down to how we reflect and represent one another and our creator.

I’m taking the position that we were created with great promise and with a promise (you see… reader, I think there just might be a fine-line of difference, here; a nuance, perhaps). When we fail ourselves, and one another, we realize punishment, in one form or another.

Redemption can be a topic for another day. But therein lies the promise.

So… I think my faith is man and mankind. And, thusly, I’ll put my faith in mankind.

And, perhaps, this explains (to me) my own path, and why, from-time-to-time, I’m good at what I do. I invest in the lives of men, daily. And, the returns on that investment are rewards that can’t be measured, only by myself.

Peace be to your Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

