We were asked: “What is thinking ‘inside the box”?

We hear so much about thinking “outside the box” that it apparently made the questioner wonder if going back into the box might not be a wise thing these days. They suggested that it might “just be less crowded. Or maybe not.”

My own immediate thought is that we need to focus on core objectives relative to goals.

So, whereas “outside the box” allows for broader thinking – and, suggests open-mindedness, “inside the box” might signal that we have opened the box, come up with a great idea, and are now implementing a plan of action to execute.

This has equal applications in both business, and life inside and outside of  business (sometimes there is a difference).

That’s just me thinking. I tend to do that, sometimes, more than many people care to know.

However, I do think much of this offers an insight to the views of the Heterodox.

Peace be to my Bothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

