So…

It’s been nip-and-tuck on this Blog going on two days now over my last post: there might be demons and there are ALWAYS questions.

It’s particularly ferocious doings in the comments sections with my Christian brothers Drew, George and John game-fully wading in, hearts fully exposed (I am not, by definition, a Christian, but they are still my brothers).

However, under his own steam, the inestimable Aaron Masih (a warrior, in any light) has set forth his views on his Blog: A Life of Passion. The post is called: The Struggle Worth Having.

I’ll suggest you consider reading it, within it’s entirety.

Do it!

Just to wet your appetite – following was my own comment, under that worthy effort:

“I think I’m honored.

God issued me discernment. And, with it a keen desire to live my life in a way that glorifies everything that I can recognize around me. I used to refer to this as living my life like Christ. But, as time went by I felt like that was similar to wearing a medal I had not earned. There is, not so simply, a bar, some how set.

So, living by that code, while remaining uncertain about, how and where, I might end-up sometimes feels like standing on the ledge preparing to tower jump.

But, some how I think I’m going to make it – because it wasn’t me that created wind that can be used to offset gravity.”

And, I have such terrific friends, “good men in a storm”, to be sure, standing by to break my fall.

There is virtu, here. And, fortuna! Yes, Dr. Pappas, my worlds converge. My hunger naught but builds to not only learn, but to truly, I say, understand.

Readers of this Blog, rally to me – give me that word! …if it isn’t understanding.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

