Of course it was Rusty Linquist that had to get me thinking.

I felt like I had no other choice but to offer the following (you’ll need to venture back towards yesterdays post and explore the comments if there’s a hope you’ll understand what this means):

I’ll ponder if the greater risk comes in not taking the action to prepare for the summit, overcome my fear, and achieve a milestone shared with few others that breathe all manner of “rare air”.

The demise element takes it’s pivotal form in whether it happens as a surprise, and less so an eventuality. So, I must train my body and prepare my mind to blend courage, furious resolve,/1 and planning into a best option – survival.

I love the development behind the potential that Raison d’etre represents. So, much promise reflected in an ever broadening sea of opportunity. It’s like the subjective meaning(s) attributed to Gare du Nord – another French play on words. It’s both a place (that takes people to other destinations) while also serving as a kind of battle cry /2 for a warrior code that may longer exist in that evolving culture (the French Foreign Legion in Africa facing Muslim hordes). God… the irony. And, the lessons to be learned over what might define heroism, and a reconciliation with my own soul.

Thanks for chipping in Rusty.

Brian Patrick Cork

1/ If I ever own another boat, I’ll name her Furious Resolve. And, by God, I’ll sail her around the word, nestled in her womb while raising my arms (and often) to (again) God and all His elements!

2/ “We make our stand here!”

