While engaging a coaching client in matters commerce, a divergent dialogue opened up around shades of truth and divulging information.

This allowed for two different forms of experience I’ve had to then verge and become a vital lesson.

The facts leading up to this exchange are less important to the many readers of this post, certainly less so than the results might be if they simply carry the words with them for future reference, and deployment.

So, without context I’ll offer up:

I’d not recommend seeking answers until you hear what you think you want. Some times truth and light present their own opportunities.

And,

I like the saying: “When a door slams in your face, look for a window of opportunity to spring open”.

I may have made that up. I really don’t know. But, I believe it’s true, really, because I’ve lived the example, many times.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

