You need to read this recent article titled: Clunker sales nearing quarter-million; what now? – just for perspective, to have any hope of appreciating this posting.

You should also pay attention to that creepy feeling if the hair is rising on the back of your neck; and, that ugly dread seated in the pit of your belly. A fete accompli, if you will, in the hope of survival.

Look…  I freely admit I can come across as paranoid from time-to-time. Certainly righteous, and all indignant like.  But, when David Sugarman (my Jewish Mentor) taught me (it only took for him to say it once, with that look in his eyes, to get my attention) that it’s what you don’t see that can kill you, I made the absolutely conscious decision to search for and shed light-and-truth on things that bug me and upset my sensibilities – honed carefully around Jeffersonian Principles.

But, I also trust and appreciate my instincts. And, I know I have an uncanny ability to read between the lines in terms of media, of any, and all, kinds.

Last week, Glenn Beck exposed a privacy agreement on the “Cash for Clunkers” website that in part reads:

“This application provides access to the DoT CARS system. When logged on to the CARS system, your computer is considered a Federal computer system and is the property of the U.S. Government.”

What this means is by entering this site you are, essentially, agreeing (wether you actually mean to comply or not) to turn your computer and the contents of your harddrive over to the prying eyes of the government.

Earlier this week, Glenn Beck updated this info by reporting that the Obama Administration contacted his show telling them that they have taken the web page down and are changing the wording.

So… Obamacrats… What’s the point of changing the wording if the web page was taken down?

This blatant attack on privacy might give the idea that they are testing the waters for future intrusions. Probing if you will. It’s sinister. It’s like you gotta watch these people every minute of each day (Never mind that’s supposed to be the role, in part, played by the House and Senate).

Is this the same sneaky bunch you might have to trust with your private health care records?

If you don’t use encryption, now might be a good time to start.

It won’t actually do you much good,mind you. But, at least you are now on your guard.

Past president Richard M. Nixon would be so proud.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

