Apparently a few of us (controversial Bloggers) got this email – or, something similar to, it from “TABS”:

“YOU ARE AWARE YOU ARE SINNNING. IT IS THE WILL OF GOD THAT ALL PEOPLE WILL REPENT AND HAVE ETERNAL LIFE. IN THE DAYS OF JESUS, PEOPLE LIKE YOU WERE THERE. YOU CAN NOT TOUCH THE ANNOINTED AND EXPECT TO LIVE ETERNALLY. YOU BETTER DO WHAT YOU MUST OR YOU WILL SUFFER ETERNAL FIRE.”

He apparently took exception, in particular, to a recent post of mine: cookie cutters for God’s sake.

Maybe he does not understand that God gave me a sense of humor (another example of discernment).

Reminds me of some of those billboards you see driving down to Florida.

My response was:

“Dude… Do you read my Blog? It’s people like you and pedophile Priests that make my point (okay… at least some of my points).

I am fairly busy. However, in consideration of all manners of good vs. evil – or, maybe just Truth and Light, I can carve out some time quality time. Call me at 877-207-1109, and I am happy to discuss the merits of your email or faith as opposed to disorganized religion. Or, I am also willing to pay for your flight here to Atlanta (although you may be one of them Perimeter fellas for all I know) and we can wrestle. By the way, who is really responsible for those billboards in Florida?”

On the other hand, I am not sure I want this fellow walking up to me at an airport. In fact, I am pretty sure I don’t want him near an airport. But, I can likely take him. And, I bet the Krishna’s will back me up. He makes them look serious.

Now mind you… Consider the following video. These Pastafarians might be a good cult religion to consider. You get pasta and hugs – and, perhaps most importantly, you get to dress like a pirate!  Maybe there is swash-buckling fun, and possibly flowery speech involved as well. Much of this would make for a swell billboard.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

