I have been moving pretty fast the last few weeks. If there really is some form of recession out there, Alpharetta will have none of that!

Meanwhile, I needed to connect with my little Emma Jo. So, we decided to take a stroll around the neighborhood.

It was then I learned of the intrigue afoot at her school.

The winds of change blow stiffly through the halls of Summit Hill Elementary.

Apparently Emma Jo, Clare, Macy, Emmy and Shea (a tempestuous and rowdy lot I reckon) have formed both an alliance and a considered opinion that Lizzy (clearly someone outside this circle of status quo) isn’t “the boss” even though she wears a pretty dress.

Possibly of greater import is the strain this political upheaval is putting on the “Star Student” situation and the appropriate place in line everyone should take.

I sense that revolution is afoot.

More later.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

