What does the City of Berkeley, California have in common with the Taliban?

Apparently Fox News ran a story about the city of Berkeley, California banning United States Marines from using using restrooms or dining facilities.

In taking this stance, the people of Berkeley are essentially providing aid to the Taliban against our own soldiers.

Here is a link… http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,327347,00.html

A friend of mine, Kurt Hoechstetter brought this travesty to my attention. “If people from our very own country who have been raised in our own culture can have such extremely different views it makes it a little easier to comprehend how people from entirely different cultures can too. But, I pray that their eyes are opened to the sickness they have which is blinding them to the fact that without Marines, and the rich heritage they have for protecting our rights…”.

In any event, Mr. Brian G. Dennard, a local businessman in the Oakland area decided to take action against Berkeley. Mr. Dennard is a Director at Meridian Development Group, LLC. He has tremendous influence within the business community. So, he has rallied his company, their partners, vendors, and customers – and, are boycotting Berkeley for, what is essentially, an “attack” on our Marines – and, essentially aid to the Taliban.

I called Mr. Dennard yesterday to offer my congratulations, and lend my own support in this boycott. Following Dennard’s lead, below is a letter that I wrote to the Mayor of Berkeley…

February 4, 2008

Dear Mayor Bates,

In that you and your city have chosen to join the global terrorist movement and gravely insult the brave men and women, who have indeed bought you that right with their blood, I am informing you that my company will no longer do business with any company or organization located in the Berkeley, California metro area.

My company is an international search and recruiting firm. We do extensive business with, and are associated with, notable companies and investors worldwide. We are also significant contributors to several foundations, endowments and grants to Berkeley University and recruit many students from there that are desperate to work for my clients. I am informing all of my contacts, partners, associates and patrons that we will no longer do any business of any sort with anyone living in the Berkeley area.

Any company or organization (including charities and churches) that we are associated with will likewise be informed that we will not do any business whatsoever with anyone from the Berkeley area.

In addition, I shall inform all of our investors, most of whom are very wealthy yacht owners and high net worth international businessmen, of our decision to essentially boycott all services, products and providers located in, or associated with, in any way whatsoever, Berkeley, California.

Trust me when I say that having been a significant participant and investor in the real estate development in-and-around Berkeley for over 20 years, our list of contacts and associates is long and very, very impressive. I will personally call and recommend that they all join us in boycotting your city and it’s purveyors, suppliers, and businesses of every kind.

You certainly have every right to choose to take this ill conceived and obnoxious anti-military stance. Ironically, you have this right because of the service and sacrifices of the very men and women you insult with your own poor leadership and example. Fortunately, I too, have every right to do all that I can to insure that your city suffers consequences arising from that obnoxious, sickening stance.

Guide yourself accordingly.

Brian Patrick Cork
Cultural Architect
brian cork Human Capital
877 843 2675

www.briancork.com

Over 1300 people see this Blog each day. Please spread the word.

NOTE: You can email Mayor Bates directly via mayor@ci.berkeley.ca.us. When I called him, he warned me against sharing it on this Blog. So, naturally, I am displaying it.

Peace be to my Brothers and Sisters.

Brian Patrick Cork

